Town of Newburgh Indiana, Est. 1803 - National Register of Historic Places, National Main Street Community, Ohio River Scenic Byway  


The Newburgh Police Department is located at 527 State Street.

"Excellence, one contact at a time."

Mission statement:
The Newburgh Police Department is committed to providing quality law enforcement services and to making our community a safe place to live, work and raise a family.

Police Chief: Eric Mitchell

Police Department:
Chief Eric Mitchell
Major Jonathan Scully
Sergeant/Detective Ryan McIntosh
Patrolman Drew Decker
Patrolman Timothy Huber
Patrolman Damian Gourley
Patrolman Alex Lindburg
Reserve Officer Jason Brown
Reserve Officer Buffy Nellis

Administrative Assistant:
Deanna Malcolm

Police Commission:
Tonya McGuire
William F. Kavanaugh
Leanna K. Hughes

The historic sign from the first Newburgh Police Department identifies the current Newburgh PD at 527 State Street. 

Warrick County Sheriff
Indiana State Police
Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco, Firearms and Explosives (ATF)
Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI)

U.S. Drug Enforcement Administration (DEA)